It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
The goal of this database is to assemble and make fully-searchable a comprehensive collection of Klan and other white nationalist newspapers alongside newspapers published by Catholic, African-American and Jewish organizations who rose to oppose the rising tide of hate and bigotry. The collection contains national Klan publications (for example: the Imperial Night-Hawk and the Kourier) as well as regional and local Klan produced papers (i.e., Sgt. Dalton’s Weekly, Jayhawker American, and the Minnesota Fiery Cross). The collection will also include a set of papers sympathetic to the Klan (i.e., The Good Citizen and The Fellowship Forum) alongside anti-Klan publications (Tolerance, The Record, Our Sunday Visitor).
Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. The subscription also includes access to the ebooks Diversity & Ethnic Studies collection covering diversity, equity and inclusion.
A unique multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography.
Mintel Reports include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local and regional news sources.
Alternate Name(s):PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS.
The backfile of Rolling Stone – one of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, spanning music, politics / society, and entertainment. Coverage is from its launch in 1967, with ongoing addition of new issues.
Alternate Name(s):Visual History Archive
USC Shoah Foundation VHA
Users must create an individual account in order to use this resource.
A fully streaming video collection of more than 53,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity, including the Nanjing Massacre, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Armenian Genocide, and the Tutsi Genocide.
A collection of multimedia resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment. Includes Meet The Author videos, author interviews, book guides and lesson plans, book readings, lists of award-winning children's and young adult books.
