Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to Library Help widget

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The goal of this database is to assemble and make fully-searchable a comprehensive collection of Klan and other white nationalist newspapers alongside newspapers published by Catholic, African-American and Jewish organizations who rose to oppose the rising tide of hate and bigotry. The collection contains national Klan publications (for example: the Imperial Night-Hawk and the Kourier) as well as regional and local Klan produced papers (i.e., Sgt. Dalton’s Weekly, Jayhawker American, and the Minnesota Fiery Cross). The collection will also include a set of papers sympathetic to the Klan (i.e., The Good Citizen and The Fellowship Forum) alongside anti-Klan publications (Tolerance, The Record, Our Sunday Visitor).
New
More than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states, including many rare 19th-century titles. Extensive coverage of many ethnic groups, covering immigrant contributions to U.S. business, music, science, education, labor movements and war efforts.
New
This primary source collection covers Hispanic American culture and daily life, sourced from 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications.
New
A collection of 25 newspapers from Japanese-American relocation camps, documenting day-to-day life in the camps. Although articles in these files frequently appear in Japanese, most of the papers are in English or in dual text.
New
Since 1984, the Criterion Collection, a continuing series of important classic and contemporary films, has been dedicated to gathering the greatest award-winning early cinema, foreign cinema and Hollywood films from around the world. The foundation of the collection is the work of such masters of cinema as Renoir, Godard, Kurosawa, Cocteau, Fellini, Bergman, Tarkovsky, Hitchcock, Fuller, Lean, Kubrick, Lang, Sturges, Dreyer, Eisenstein, Ozu, Sirk, Bunuel, Powell and Pressburger. Each film is presented uncut, as its maker intended it to be seen.
New
Mintel Reports include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.
New
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS.
New
The backfile of Rolling Stone – one of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, spanning music, politics / society, and entertainment. Coverage is from its launch in 1967, with ongoing addition of new issues.
New
Users must create an individual account in order to use this resource.
A fully streaming video collection of more than 53,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity, including the Nanjing Massacre, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Armenian Genocide, and the Tutsi Genocide.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...

Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources