Skip to Main Content
Skip to Library Help widget

COMS 631: Studies in Classical Rhetoric

OneSearch

The OneSearch tool allows you to search for Ebooks and Articles in every search. Watch the video to learn how to narrow your search results using OneSearch.

Finding Additional Books

Using OneSearch, type in your keywords and select Go.

Then select the 'Books' filter under 'Resource Type' on the left column. The search results will contain both print and eBooks. If you wish to narrow your search results to eBooks only, select the 'Available Online at CSUN' filter under 'Show Only' on the left column.

Finding Books

Library eBook Databases

Find full-text book collections, searchable by keywords, author, and title.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale) - Provides access to full-text digitized versions of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800, in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) - Provides access to thousands of full-text electronic books. Includes subscribed titles from eBook Academic Collection and purchased titles from eBook Collection (EBSCO).

Early English Books Online - Contains digital images of over 125,000 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere between 1473 and 1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

ProQuest eBook Central - Cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic, scientific, technical, medical and professional publishers. Includes over 85,000 titles in multiple subject areas. To download e-books, users must create a personal Ebrary account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software. Compatible with most devices, including iPad, iPhone, eReaders, laptops, etc., but not Kindle. For instructions, consult the Help Guide.

Free eBook Collections

Perseus Digital Library - A flagship collection, under development since 1987, covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. The Liddell Scott Jones lexicon is accessible here as well as a multitude of additional resources. 

Project Gutenberg - Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related content today.

Internet Archive - The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. It provides free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. 

Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources