LibGuides: Nursing: Find Books

Communication Disorders, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Assistive Technologies Librarian- contact information: email: mhenry@csun.edu ' (818)677-3012

Marcia Henry

Email Me

Contact:

California State University Northridge

818-677-3012

Subjects: Assistive Technology, Communication Disorders and Sciences, Nursing, Physical Therapy

Finding books, videos at CSUN and CSU

OneSearch is now CSUN University's only catalog.- here is link to retrieve books for a keyword search for 2 words, 'nursing research', with the filter limit set to books.

Nichols, M. (Director). (2001). Wit. HBO Films.

Find E-book collections

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic, scientific, technical, medical and professional publishers. Includes over 85,000 titles in multiple subject areas. To download e-books, users must create a personal Ebrary account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software. Compatible with most devices, including iPad, iPhone, eReaders, laptops, etc., but not Kindle. For instructions, consult the Help Guide.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of full-text electronic books. Includes subscribed titles from eBook Academic Collection and purchased titles from eBook Collection (EBSCO).

OneSearch

Watch this video to learn how to navigate OneSearch to find materials available through the University Library.

Finding books outside the California State University

WorldCat.org (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services.WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and around the world. Includes books, music CDs, videos, digital content, and article citations, available in many languages.
Google Book Search This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out \more about this book

Examples of books

Caring for Patients from Different Cultures by Geri-Ann Galanti
Call Number: Online book
ISBN: 9780812290271
Publication Date: 2015
Appendix 1 gives cultural profiles. Book presents Case reports -- Basic concepts -- Communication and time orientation -- Pain -- Religion and spirituality -- Activities of daily living and the body -- Family -- Men and women -- Staff relations -- Birth -- End of life -- Mental health -- Traditional medicine : practices and perspectives --
Cultural Health Assessment by Carolyn Erickson D'Avanzo
ISBN: 9780323048347
Publication Date: 2007-11-19
Essentials of Nursing Research by Denise F. Polit; Cheryl Tatano Beck
Call Number: RT81.5 .P63 2018 MAP IT!
ISBN: 9781496351296
Publication Date: 2017-02-04
Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care by Larry D. Purnell
Call Number: Online book
ISBN: 0803639627
Publication Date: 2014-05-19
People of African American heritage -- People of American Indian/Alaskan Native heritage -- The Amish -- People of Appalachian heritage -- People of Arab heritage -- People of Chinese heritage -- People of Cuban heritage -- People of European American heritage -- People of Filipino heritage -- People of German heritage -- People of Guatemalan heritage -- People of Haitian heritage -- People of Hindu heritage -- People of Hmong heritage -- People of Iranian heritage -- People of Japanese heritage -- People of Jewish heritage -- People of Korean heritage -- People of Mexican heritage -- People of Polish heritage -- People of Puerto Rican heritage -- People of Russian heritage -- People of Somali heritage -- People of Thai heritage -- People of Turkish heritage -- People of Vietnamese heritage.
Textbook for Transcultural Health Care: A Population Approach Cultural Competence Concepts in Nursing Care by Larry D. Purnell, Eric A. Fenkl
ISBN: 9783030513993
Publication Date: 2021
This textbook is the new edition of Purnell's famous Transcultural Health Care, based on the Purnell twelve-step model and theory of cultural competence.

Cultural-Specific Groups
People of African American Heritage-
Indigenous American Indians and Alaska Natives-
People of Amish Heritage-
People of Appalachian Heritage-
People of Arab Heritage-
People of Brazilian Heritage -
People of Chinese Heritage'-
People of Cuban Heritage-
People of European American Heritage-
People of Filipino Heritage-
People of German Heritage-
People of Greek Heritage-
People of Guatemalan Heritage-
People of Haitian Heritage-
People of Hindu Heritage-
People of Iranian Heritage-
People of Italian Heritage -
People of Jewish Heritage-
People of Korean Heritage-
People of Mexican Heritage-
People of Puerto Rican Heritage
People of Russian Heritage-
People of Thai Heritage-
People of Turkish Heritage-
People of Vietnamese Heritage
Health Promotion in Multicultural Populations by Robert M. Huff; Michael V. Kline (Editor); Darleen V. Peterson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452276960
Publication Date: 2014-01-21
Hispanic/Latino health, cancer, and disease / Promoting health among Black Americans / Health and disease of American Indians and Alaska Native populations in the United States: an overview / Asian American health and disease: an overview / Pacific Islanders health and disease: an overview / Promoting health in Arab American populations / . The editors are California State University Northridge professors
Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice by Lisa Hopp; Leslie Rittenmeyer
ISBN: 0803623283
Publication Date: 2012-02-10
Lippincott manual of nursing practice
Call Number: Online Book
ISBN: 146982700X
Nurse As Educator by Bastable, Susan B.
ISBN: 1284229270
Publication Date: 2021-12-29
Nursing's Social Policy Statement by American Nurses Association Staff
Call Number: RT82 .A59 2010eb
ISBN: 1558102701
Publication Date: 2010-04-01
Nursing Care Planning Made Incredibly Easy! by Sharon Cole (Editor); Karen C. Comerford (Editor); Kathy Goldberg (Editor); Bot Roda (Illustrator); Springhouse Publishing Company Staff (Prepared for Publication by)
ISBN: 9781582555539
Publication Date: 2007-04-10
Nursing Diagnosis by Sheila Sparks Ralph; Cynthia M. Taylor
Call Number: RT48.6 .S66 2011 (Floor 4 stack Stack 49)
ISBN: 9781608311651
Publication Date: 2010-07-27

Textbook for transcultural health care : A population approach : cultural competence concepts in nursing care