Docuseek2Docuseek2 provides access to hundreds of streaming education videos from a variety of producers and distributors. You can search for a specific title or keyword, or browse videos by theme or title.
Filmakers OnlineProvides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Films on DemandMultidisciplinary streaming video service providing access to digital educational films. Current access includes over 700 videos in many subject areas.
KanopyKanopy is a platform for streaming video that currently features over 140 videos on a broad range of subjects. The platform features transcripts, embed links, and features for sharing playlists.
Media Education Foundation Video CollectionThe films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) Collection encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture.
Swank Digital CampusSwank is the world's largest non-theatrical distributor of motion pictures for public performance and the acknowledged leader in the field.
They have a collection of more than 30,000 films including documentaries, independent films, and the Criterion Collection.
Film journals and magazines
Please note: these links take you to OneSearch so you can search one magazine or journal at a time. If you do not find what you need, I recommend using OneSearch, trying your terms, and then limiting by Publication Title on the left navigation.
Film & Television Literature Index (EBSCO)Indexes over 380 publications related to film and television literature, with selected coverage of 300 additional publications. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects and reviews.
ProQuest Global NewsStreamFull text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.
Communication Source (EBSCO)Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
JSTORArchive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.