Skip to main content
Skip to Library Help widget

Finance

Librarian

Charissa Jefferson's picture
Charissa Jefferson
Contact:
818-677-6390

Library Books for Finance

The Oviatt Library owns several hundred books on finance and insurance.

Here is a list of books on these subject areas:

  • Finance can be found here .
  • Insurance can be found here .

Journals for Finance

We subscribe to many finance and insurance periodicals, both electronically and in print. Here is a link to the finance list and insurance list.

Websites

Finance

Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC): Find financial information public companies.

Small Business Association: Government agency provides loans, training and other assistance to small businesses.

CNN Money: Provides financial news and statistics.

Motley Fool: Provides investing information for consumers.

 

Insurance

Medicare County Enrollment: County data on who is using insurance.

USA.gov Health Insurance: Government information on health insurance and where to get services.

 

Library Databases

Mergent Online: Search by company name or ticker symbol and access financial information on the company page.

You can also find insurance industry information by choosing the "Report Search" tab at the top and then choosing "Insurance" in the "Search by industry" box.

LexisNexis Academic: For financial information, select "Companies" link on the left. Choose "Company Dossier" and enter the company name.

Choose the "News" tab on the right and then "Business and Industry" for financial or insurance information.

Academic Search Premier: A multi-disciplinary database that covers a broad range of topics. Do a keyword search on your topic.

Google Scholar: Search for scholarly journal articles and books. Follow the directions in our database list to set up Scholar to also search the library's full-text articles.

 

Document Reader