LibGuides: IS 312: Information Systems for Business: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Business and Economics, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning, and Insurance, Management, Marketing, Music, Systems and Operations Management, Theatre

Find books about IS concepts

Blockchain: Empowering Secure Data Sharing by Meng Shen; Liehuang Zhu; Ke Xu
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9789811559389
Publication Date: 2020
Cloud Computing Basics: a non-technical introduction by Lisdorf, Anders
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1484269217
Publication Date: 2021
Internet of Things by S. Velliangiri (Editor); Sathish A. P. Kumar (Editor); P. Karthikeyan (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1000291677
Publication Date: 2020

SWOT Reports

If you are new to SWOT analysis, check out this definition from A Dictionary of Business & Management.

If your instructor has asked you to do a SWOT analysis, be sure to check if you are to create one from scratch, or if you are allowed to review ones created by professionals.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

When searching in Business Source Premier, enter the company name and in the second box, enter SWOT as a title (not a keyword).

If you use a SWOT analysis from a database, don't forget to cite! We have a full guide to APA.

Not all companies have a SWOT in Business Source Premier. You can always search for the name of the company AND MarketLine and get started with a company profile.

More info is available on the left part of this guide, labeled APA Business Citations.

Library Databases for Company Analysis

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Fully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.

Library Databases for Information Systems Issues

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles. Heavily integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. Funding towards access to this database generously provided in honor of John Rees, CSUN, B.S., M.S., in Computer Science, 2009, 2011.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
IEEE XPlore This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.