LibGuides: IS 435: Business Data Communication: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Business and Economics, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning, and Insurance, Management, Marketing, Music, Systems and Operations Management, Theatre

Getting Help with Writing

Go to your professor's office hours. This is an ideal stage to run your thesis by them, and to ask for suggestions of articles or authors on your topic that you haven't uncovered yet.

Make an appointment with a writing tutor at the Learning Resource Center.

lrc@csun.edu
818-677-2033
University Library 3rd floor, east wing

Recommended Journal Titles

You can use OneSearch journal title search to look up the title of each of these publications. Note: must be the exact title. Look for online access where available.

IT Professional
Communications of the ACM
Computer
Security & Privacy
International Journal of Business Data Communications and Networking (IJBDCN)
Information System Journal
Journal of mobile multimedia
Journal of Information Technology
International Journal of Network Management
International Journal of Wireless Information Networks
International Journal of Information Security
Journal of the Association for Information Systems
European Journal of Information Systems
Information Systems Research
Journal of Management Information Systems
Journal of Strategic Information Systems
MIS Quarterly

Most Recommended Databases for Information Systems Research

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles. Heavily integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. Funding towards access to this database generously provided in honor of John Rees, CSUN, B.S., M.S., in Computer Science, 2009, 2011.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Full-text articles from nearly 460 publications, with indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Emerald Full Text This link opens in a new window Full-text access to over 180 journals in management, applied science and technology, engineering, health sciences, and library and information science.
IEEE XPlore This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.

Additionally Useful Databases for Information Systems

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Collection of over 200 cross-searchable language and subject reference works from Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library, including titles in the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window Full text access to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.