• 

  MIT Open Courseware - Hispanic America: One Hundred Years of Literature and Film

  This course will explore the rich diversity of women's voices and experiences as reflected in writings and films by and about Latina writers, filmmakers, and artists.
• 

  MIT Open Courseware - Introduction to Contemporary Hispanic Literature

  This course studies representative twentieth and twenty-first-century texts and films from Hispanic America and Spain.
• 

  MIT Open Courseware - Women & Gender Studies Seminar: Latina Women's Voices

  This course will explore the rich diversity of women's voices and experiences as reflected in writings and films by and about Latina writers, filmmakers, and artists.
• 

  UC Irvine Open - Latinos & 2008 Election

  This course analyzes the strategies used by Latinos to influence outcomes in the 2008 Elections as well as efforts by candidates, campaigns, and political parties to mobilize Latino voters.
• 

  UC Irvine Open - Mexican-Americans & Politics

  This course examines the role of Mexican American and other Latino communities in shaping state and national politics in the United States.
• 

  UC Irvine Open - US Immigration Policy

  Our goal in this class is to analyze what it will take for Congress to craft a “comprehensive” immigration reform.

• Bracero History Archive

  The Bracero History Archive collects and makes available the oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964. Millions of Mexican agricultural workers crossed the border under the program to work in more than half of the states in America.
• CSUN Latina(o) Cultural Heritage Archives

  A database featuring photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the Urban Archives of the Library Special Collections and Archives. Funded as part of the Hispanics-Serving Institutions Grant of the State of California, these materials capture the history of Latino and Chicana/o people and culture in Southern California. These collections feature the arts, labor and immigration as important parts of the historical fabric of this community.
• Historic Mexican & Mexican American Press

  The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
• La Opinión Digital

  Digital archive of this historic Los Angeles Spanish language newspaper.
• Pew Hispanic Center

  Statistics provided by a nonpartisan research organization that seeks to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation.
• Portal de Cultura Chicana

  Open access sources for Chicano literature, from the Biblioteca Miguel Cervantes, a digital library project of the University of Alicante in Alicante, Spain.
• The Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings

  The Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings is the largest repository of these commercially produced vernacular recordings in existence. The nearly 160,000 recordings in the collection were made primarily in the United States and Mexico.
• Study of the Spanish-Speaking People of Texas

  The Study of the Spanish-Speaking People of Texas series consists of more than 900 images taken by Russell Lee between April and July 1949 in Corpus Christi, San Angelo, San Antonio, and El Paso. The photographs include images of the many poignant, proud, exasperating, joyful, and intimate moments in the lives of people in these Mexican-American communities at a very specific point in time.
• U.S. Census Hispanic Data Links

  Links to social, economic and other characteristics on the Hispanic/Latino population in the United States.