LibGuides: Anthropology 490A: Senior Seminar in Archaeology: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

coleen.martin@csun.edu

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Journalism

Find Articles

Welcome to the ANTH 490A libguide! This guide provides information on how to locate and cite sources for ANTH 490A course assignments. Below is a list of databases that can help get you started finding articles. For more databases, see A-Z Databases or the Anthropology databases.

Anthropological Index Online This link opens in a new window
Indexes the nearly 800 anthropology journals in the collection of the Anthropology Library and Research Centre of the British Museum, and the films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full-text digital, searchable database of American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications. Titles also available via Wiley Online Library.
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from more than 300 publications, and indexing and abstracts for over 600 publications and 13,000 art dissertations covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, and architecture. Also includes indexing of nearly 200,000 art reproductions and a database-specific thesaurus.
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Indexes content from more than 55 years of art journalism from over 600 publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and select museum bulletins.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Digital archive containing over 1.6 million world art and architecture images. Requires Flash Player version 6.0 or later.
ATLA Religion This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1,700 journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from American Theological Library Association (ATLA)'s print indexes on religion and theology.
Bibliography of the History of Art (Getty) This link opens in a new window
Includes the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), covering 1990-2007, and the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years 2008 and part of 2009. BHA offers both basic and advanced search modules and can be searched easily by subject, artist, author, article or journal title, and other elements.
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
Search across a wide range of general and subject specific databases, including resources previously provided by H.W. Wilson.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by \America: History & Life\)"
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A platform for journals, primarily in the sciences, health sciences, and technology fields, but also featuring social sciences and society publications. We have access to only a subset of the publications here.

What is a scholarly article?

Interlibrary Loan Services

Interlibrary Loan is a service provided to obtain materials needed for research that are not available in the University Library. Please visit University Library Interlibrary Loan to learn more about using this service.