#BlackLivesMatter and Anti-Racism

• Rodolfo F. Acuña Collection, 1857-2006 (see also the undigitized Acuña collection)
• Julian Nava Collection (see also the undigitized Nava collection)
• Ethical Culture Society of Los Angeles Collection
• Jewish Federation Council of Greater Los Angeles, Community Relations Committee Collection, Part 5
• Legal and Financial Documents on Slaves and Slavery in the United States Collection (see also the undigitized documents)
• Free Status Affidavits Collection (see also the undigitized Affidavits)
• Royal (Captain William) Journal and Account Book (see also the undigitized Royal documents)
• Campus Unrest Process Committee Recordings
• Harry Adams Photographs
• Guy Crowder Photographs
• Charles Williams Photographs

For online (digitized) archival materials held at institutions in California, search Calisphere. For those held at institutions across the United States, search the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA).

Online resources for African American History:

• BlackPast.org

Digital Collections Databases:

United States

• Umbra Search African American History (Partner libraries, archives, and museums)
• African American History Collections (University of South Florida)
• African American Photographs  (Bradley Center/University Library)
• American Memory/African American Collections (Library of Congress)
• Documenting the American South (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
• Race and Racism at the University of Richmond
• Slavery and the Law (University Library Digital Collections)
• Slavery, Anti-Slavery, and Emancipation, Digital Collections, Wichita State University
• Slavery Papers, Delaware Public Archives, State of Delaware
• Slaves and the Courts, American Memory, The Library of Congress
• Documents on Slavery, The Avalon Project, Lillian Goldman Law Library, Yale

Africa

• African Online Digital Library
• African Studies Collection (University of Wisconsin)
• African Studies Collections (University of Florida)

Caribbean

• Digital Library of the Caribbean (DLOC)
• The Early Caribbean Digital Archive (Northeastern University and DLOC)

• Los Angeles Sentinel (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
  Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Sentinel, the oldest and largest black newspaper in the western United States and the largest African-American-owned newspaper in the U.S., covering issues concerning the African-American community and its readers.
• African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
  Digital archive of more than 270 historically significant African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
• Chicago Defender (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
  Full-text digital archive of the influential black newspaper Chicago Defender.
• Black Studies Center. Newspapers
  Full-text digital archive of the influential black newspapers Chicago Defender and Daily Defender.
• Independent Voices
  Chronicles the 60s, 70s, and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians, and more. This collection contains 12,992 issues comprising 388,368 pages.