ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowA business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mintel ReportsThis link opens in a new windowMintel Reports include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.
This is a continuously updated document created by business librarians across the US to give citation examples for common business databases (Mintel, Business Source Premier, IBIS, etc.) and documents (reports, analysis, etc.).
Guide from Bentley University with very specific instructions.
Data and statistics databases
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
PolicyMapThis link opens in a new windowWeb-based Geographic Information System covering the United States used to understand communities. With easy-to-use menus, PolicyMap is a GIS tool for non-GIS experts for those who need to visualize large amounts of data quickly and easily, often down to the census tract or block group level.
Data PlanetThis link opens in a new windowA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com)This link opens in a new windowThis provides current access to the Wall Street Journal and all their online content. It requires new users to create a WSJ account. After registering, you will be able to use WSJ apps and log in across all devices.
Financial Times (FT.com)This link opens in a new windowFT features world business, politics and economic news, as well as dedicated coverage of company news, climate change, technology, the arts, culture and book reviews. Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account that includes FT.com app or desktop access, set up “myFT” customized news feeds and alerts, access special reports and the ePaper, which is the digital reproduction of today’s print edition.
NewsBank California CollectionThis link opens in a new windowResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local and regional news sources.