LibGuides: Construction Management: Scholarly Articles

Engineering Librarian

Subjects: Civil Engineering and Construction Management, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Manufacturing Systems Engineering and Management, Mathematics

What's a Scholarly Article?

Journals

Select a Database

Use A-Z Databases to search for a specific database or use the dropdown menus to view databases listed by subject or type.
OneSearch allows you to search across most of our article databases at once, and then narrow results by topic, subject area, item type, and date range.

Access Databases from Off Campus

Only current CSUN students, faculty and staff can access our databases from off campus. To access the databases from off campus, click the name of the database. You will then see a screen asking you to log in, using your CSUN User ID and password (the same ID and password you use to log in to the portal).

For more information, see Accessing Library Resources from Off-Campus and the Library's Copyright Statement (in particular, the Appropriate Use of University Library's Electronic Resources section).

Database Searching Guides

Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
Approx 13,000 active ASTM Standards, historical versions dating back ~20 years, plus redlined version comparisons between any 2 versions. Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series and 9 Journals, all dating back ~50 years, dealing with the development and application of standards.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

engrXiv
engrXiv (engineering archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently. engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, associate professor of meche.anical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout, and in partnership with the Center for Open Science.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology. The total number of records is approximately 612,000, and full text is provided for more than 9,100 records from open access titles.
IEEE XPlore This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstract database that covers a wide range of disciplines. Allows search by author and institution, includes citation data, and allows for in-depth searching on a concept or topic.
TRID (Transport Research International Documentation) This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.