COMS 225: Argumentation

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Search across a wide range of general and subject specific databases, including resources previously provided by H.W. Wilson.

Cross-searching of multiple Gale databases: General OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Business Collection, and Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Online resource covering today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses. The companion database (Ethnic NewsWatch: A History) provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content in Ethnic NewsWatch.

Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology. The total number of records is approximately 612,000, and full text is provided for more than 9,100 records from open access titles.