ABI/INFORM CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Data PlanetThis link opens in a new windowA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Federal Reserve Economic Data is a database of over 291,000 economic time series from 80 sources. With FRED, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)This link opens in a new windowWRDS is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. The data covers companies, including security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series, global data, marketing and industry reports. Includes: COMPUSTAT and CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices), including CRSP Index History Files. Access restricted to current CSUN faculty, students, and staff. Requires user registration. Access generously provided by the College of Business and Economics.
American Economic Association's database of economic research citations and abstracts, indexing journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews.
RePEc is a central index of economics research, including working papers, articles and software code. The RePEc site links to several services using their index.
Use Journal Search to find specific journals, such as Journal of Behavioral and Experimental Economics.
Find newspapers and news articles
ProQuest Global NewsStreamThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.
FT features world business, politics and economic news, as well as dedicated coverage of company news, climate change, technology, the arts, culture and book reviews. Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account that includes FT.com app or desktop access, set up myFT customized news feeds and alerts, access special reports and the ePaper, which is the digital reproduction of todays print edition.
This provides current access to the Wall Street Journal and all their online content. It requires new users to create a WSJ account. After registering, you will be able to use WSJ apps and log in across all devices.
