LibGuides: FCS 457: Fashion Retail Buying and Merchandising: Finding Books

How to Find Books

Watch this video to learn how to use OneSearch to locate print and electronic books through the library.

CSUN students, faculty, and staff can also borrow library books and physical media through its contactless Locker Pickup service. The lockers are located outside of the Library portico, and you are welcome to pick up your items 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. seven days a week. If you require an accommodation, please contact Library Guest Services at libcirc@csun.edu or call (818) 677-2274.

Finding Books on Shelves

Subject Headings

Advertising - clothing and dress
Advertising - fashion
Children's clothing
Children's clothing industry
Clothing
Clothing and dress
Clothing industry
Clothing trade
Fashion
Fashion design
Fashion merchandising
Footwear industry
Men's clothing
Men's clothing industry
Sport clothes for women
Women's clothing
Women's clothing industry

Research Methods

Doing Research in Fashion and Dress: An Introduction to Qualitative Methods by Kawamura, Yuniya
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9781350089808
Publication Date: 2020
Visual Research Methods in Fashion by Julia Gaimster
Call Number: Floor4 TT497 .G35 2011
ISBN: 9781847883810
Publication Date: 2011-05-01

Selected Books

Clothing and Fashion: American Fashion from Head to Toe by Mary D. Doering; Patricia Hunt-Hurst; Heather Vaughan Lee
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9781610693103
Publication Date: 2015-11-23
Digitalization in the Luxury Fashion Industry: Strategic Branding for Millennial Consumers by Anna Cabigiosu
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9783030488109
Publication Date: 2020
Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture by Dale Southerton (Editor)
Call Number: Floor3 HC79.C6 E53 2011; Electronic book
ISBN: 9780872896017
Publication Date: 2011-09-15
The Handbook of Fashion Studies by Sandy Black (Editor); Amy de la Haye (Editor); Joanne Entwistle (Editor); Regina Root (Editor); Agnès Rocamora (Editor); Helen Thomas (Editor)
Call Number: Floor4 TT507 .H178 2013
ISBN: 9780857851949
Publication Date: 2013-10-10
Sustainability in the Textile and Apparel Industries: Consumerism and Fashion Sustainability by Muthu, Subramanian Senthilkannan, editor. Gardetti, Miguel Angel, editor.
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 3030385329
Publication Date: 2020
World Clothing and Fashion: An Encyclopedia of History, Culture, and Social Influence by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9780765683007
Publication Date: 2013-11-30

Selected Business Resources

Business Plans Handbook
Collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.

Business Plans for Dummies by Paul Tiffany; Steven D. Peterson
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9781119866374
Publication Date: 2022-03-22
Encyclopedia of Small Business by Gale Cengage Learning Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9781414420288
Publication Date: 2017
Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.
Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook by Galè
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9780787674212
Publication Date: 2012-06-15
Combines a variety of information including topical entries covering the most commonly asked questions relating to e-commerce. Topics include how to write business and marketing plans, secure financing, and evaluate candidates for designing a website. Covers directory listings of numerous associations, consultants, and other organizations related to e-commerce as well as the leading e-commerce companies worldwide.