IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowA business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)This link opens in a new windowWRDS is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. The data covers companies, including security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series, global data, marketing and industry reports. Includes: COMPUSTAT and CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices), including CRSP Index History Files. Access restricted to current CSUN faculty, students, and staff. Requires user registration. Access generously provided by the College of Business and Economics.
Data PlanetThis link opens in a new windowA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
EconLit (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAmerican Economic Association's database of economic research citations and abstracts, indexing journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews.
FT features world business, politics and economic news, as well as dedicated coverage of company news, climate change, technology, the arts, culture and book reviews. Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account that includes FT.com app or desktop access, set up “myFT” customized news feeds and alerts, access special reports and the ePaper, which is the digital reproduction of today’s print edition.
This provides current access to the Wall Street Journal and all their online content. It requires new users to create a WSJ account. After registering, you will be able to use WSJ apps and log in across all devices.
Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are: Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.