The purpose of this web site operated by the Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute is to make Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's musical compositions widely and conveniently accessible to the public for educational use.
The Music Treasures Consortium provides online access to the world's most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held at the most renowned music archives, in order to further research and scholarship. It is hosted by the Library of Congress.
The Juilliard Manuscript Collection is an collection of 140 priceless autograph manuscripts, sketches, engravers proofs and first editions, which were donated to the school by Juilliard Board Chairman Bruce Kovner.
The Digital Archives contain unique music manuscripts, first editions, letters and pictures from the museum's and library's collections of the Beethoven-Haus.
By linking more than 6,100 documents on 37,600 coloured scans of high quality, 1,600 audio files (music examples, audio letters) and 7,600 text files, Beethoven's thinking, life and work become tangible and can be experienced in a visual and audible way. Portraits and topographical depictions show the composer and the world he lived in.
The New York Philharmonic Leon Levy Digital Archives was launched in February 2011, and currently comprises more than 1.3 million pages, including almost 14,000 printed programs, marked conducting scores, business documents, and photographs. When completed, the online collection will contain every document in the New York Philharmonic Archives from 1842 through 1970, more than 3 million pages — including correspondence, marked scores and parts, contracts, and minutes from meetings of the Board of Directors — as well as all public documents from 1970 through today, including marketing materials, press releases, and annual reports.
The Carnegie Hall Archives preserves, catalogs, and describes thousands of concert programs, posters and flyers, audio and video recordings, photographs, musical manuscripts, and autographs, administrative files, and architectural drawings that tell the story of the musicians, politicians, and world figures who have appeared in events since Carnegie Hall opened in 1891.