It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Text a Librarian: We now offer free text messaging reference services (standard message rates apply). Text us your questions at (818) 900-2965. Service hours Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm. More about Text a Librarian.
Live Chat: CSUN and non-CSUN librarians answer your questions 24/7.
Telephone: Call us at (818) 538-7814 to speak to a librarian. The phone will be staffed from 9:00-5:00 PM, Monday – Friday. You can also leave a message with your name, telephone number, and a brief description of your topic.
What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is the Oviatt library's searching tool to locate book, ebooks, articles, videos and more provided by the Library. OneSearch has been adopted by all 23 CSU libraries giving the CSU system a shared platform to collaborate and share resources.
What am I searching with OneSearch?
By default, with OneSearch you are searching the following Oviatt Library collections together:
Articles - A interdisciplinary collection of millions of articles from numerous databases and providers.
Books and Media (CSUN) - Books, ebooks, DVDs, music, streaming media and more available through the Oviatt library. This also includes material located in the Teachers Curriculum Center, Music & Media, Map Library, and Special Collections & Archives.
Additionally the following collections are not included in the default search, but can be selected by the user:
Course Reserves - Course materials placed in the library by professors and available for short term checkout.
All CSU Libraries (CSU+) -Includes the books and media collections of all 23 campus libraries as well as articles that can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Watch this video to learn how to navigate OneSearch to find materials available through the Oviatt Library.