ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Data PlanetThis link opens in a new windowA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowA business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
You can search for books using OneSearch by typing in the title, author or keywords in the homepage OneSearch form. Once the results page loads, you can use the limiters in the menus under "Refine My Results" to narrow your results. Selecting "books" under "Resource Type" will limit the results to eBooks and print books. For eBooks only, select "Available Online at CSUN" under "Show Only"; for print books only, select "Available at CSUN" under "Show Only."
Click the title heading of any given result item to view the full record. In the full record, under "Online Access" you'll find the direct link to electronic text, if available. Ebooks can have different number of user access. Check in the notes section to see how many users can read the book at any given time. The "Send To" menu offers tools for citing, emailing, or saving a record as a favorite.
