The University Library has access to several newspapers both current and historical available electronically in our News + Current Issues databases.
To find a specific newspaper, use the Journal search via OneSearch and type in the title of the newspaper such as The Wall Street Journal:
Once you find the newspaper, look under Online Access for the link. If there are multiple links, this means the library has access to the newspaper in multiple databases. Make sure to select the link that corresponds to the date range you are searching for.
Once you find an article of interest, you can save the PDF, create a citation, and/or email yourself or a colleague.
Current Newspaper Articles
Have you tried accessing news on their website and prompted to subscribe and pay for access? Don’t worry, the University Library has access to many popular current national newspapers. To browse same day news, it is best to start with Proquest Global NewsStream. Otherwise, select the title below to open the newspaper in OneSearch.
Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses. The companion database (Ethnic NewsWatch: A History) provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content in Ethnic NewsWatch.