Skip to Main Content
Skip to Library Help widget
California State University, Northridge - Home"
CSUN University Library - Home"
Find Resources
Services
Research Assistance
Collections
About
Ask a Librarian
Find Resources
Services
Research Assistance
Collections
About
Ask a Librarian
California State University, Northridge
LibGuides
CTVA 315: New Directions in Electronic Media
Fake news
Search this Guide
Search
CTVA 315: New Directions in Electronic Media
Reference
Books
Databases
Films
Disruptive Media
Deep Web
Fake news
Artificial Intelligence (AI)
Information Search
Toggle Dropdown
Boolean Searching
Topic Refinement
OneSearch
AI Research Tools
Search strategies for this course
Using Information
Toggle Dropdown
Evaluating Sources
Citing Sources
Other Resources
Deepfake
Deepfake Videos Are Getting Real and That's a Problem; Moving Upstream explores the dark side of sophisticated video fakery
Article from WSJ
Fake Trump?
From USA Today: How to spot deepfakes on Facebook and YouTube ahead of the presidential election
How to spot fake news
Guide(s) from Other Libraries
Harvard Guide to Fake News
Finding reliable news
Hollywood Reporter
Full-text access from 2001 to the present.
Variety
Full-text access from 1997 to the present.
Los Angeles Times
Full-text coverage from 1886 to the present (choose the link based on the dates you need).
New York Times (historical)
Full-text coverage from 1851 to 2012.
Wall Street Journal
Full-text access from 1984 to the present.
New York Times (current edition)
Coverage from 1980 to the present.
Los Angeles Public Library news
Access the New York Times, PressReader, and Overdrive Magazines. Anyone with an LA address can get an e-card; once the library has reopened anyone with a California address can get a physical library card.
Guide to finding news via the University Library
<<
Previous:
Deep Web
Next:
Artificial Intelligence (AI) >>
Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources
Harvard Guide to Fake News