More in-depth info about defining a research topic, using databases, and more resources for all Deaf Studies classes and projects is in the Deaf Studies LibGuide.
From publisher's website: "This in-depth encyclopedic collection of articles defines the current state of Deaf Studies at an international level. This new encyclopedia shifts away from the 'Medical/Pathological Model', and instead has the focus on deaf people as members of a distinct cultural group with a distinct and vibrant community and way of being."
Is the book you want already checked out? Or perhaps the library does now already own a copy? Watch this video to learn how to use OneSearch to request an item available through another CSU library.
Interlibrary Loan is a FREE service provided to obtain materials which are needed for research but are not available in the University Library
Interlibrary Loan FAQs give details about requesting and picking up items.
The NCOD collections have been integrated into the University Library.
You can browse and request NCOD items from the following links:
Academic Research Theses and Dissertations
Gallaudet University Archives Rare books, periodicals, photographs and documents have been digitized. They can be downloaded and read even if you are not a Gallaudet University student.
The Gallaudet video library has streaming videos of plays, presentations, lectures and more.
Rochester Institute of Technology/National Technical Institute of the Deaf RIT/NTID Deaf Studies Archive. Primary resources, artwork, videos and books document the founding and growth of NTID. Has collections relating to the international deaf community as well.
RIT/NTID Deaf Art/Deaf Artists features over 40 Deaf and hard of hearing artists and numerous resources and materials.
Many of the article databases and electronic resources found in OneSearch require a campus login, and are limited to current CSUN students, faculty and staff only. After logging in you need to complete multifactor authentication through DUO as with other campus systems.
Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources