Finding Articles - HIST 485B - Latin America's Long Cold War - LibGuides at California State University, Northridge

Find Articles via Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by \America: History & Life\)"
Oxford Bibliographies. Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Latin American Studies. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and are keyword searchable. Contains a \My OBO\ function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations. Includes a vast range of disciplinary perspectives"
Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926 This link opens in a new window
Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
Digitized collection of over 104,000 declassified government documents culled from the collections of the National Security Archive, covering the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.

Foreign Relations of the United States
The FRUS series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity since 1861. Volumes contain documents from Presidential libraries, Departments of State and Defense, National Security Council, Central Intelligence Agency, Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy.
Wilson Center Digital Archive
Constructed and maintained by the Wilson Center's History and Public Policy Program, the Digital Archive contains declassified historical materials from archives around the world, much of it in English translation. The historical documents presented in the ever-expanding Digital Archive provide unique insights into recent international history, and serve to deepen and enrich international scholarship, history education, and public policy debate on important global issues and challenges.