Below are databases to start your research. To see the complete listing of Anthropology-related databases and additional databases, visit A-Z Databases: Anthropology. For all databases, visit A-Z Databases.
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
AnthroSourceFull-text digital, searchable database of American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications. Titles also available via Wiley Online Library.
EBSCOhost Research DatabasesSearch across a wide range of general and subject specific databases, including resources previously provided by H.W. Wilson.
ERIC (EBSCO) ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) provides\access to education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents.
GenderWatchProvides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
JSTORArchive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
WorldCat.org (OCLC) WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services.WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and around the world. Includes books, music CDs, videos, digital content, and article citations, available in many languages.
Peer Review in Three Minutes
Find out about peer review articles and how to identify them by watching this video. NC State University Libraries. This video is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States license.