LibGuides: MGT 630: Human Resource Management: Journals and Databases

Suggested keywords for research

Human capital
Talent management
Employee development
Telecommuting
Organizational culture
Turnover
Work-life balance
Burn out (psychology)
Employee resignations

You can try these as keywords or as subject headings in OneSearch or in any library database.

Find articles about HR

Academy of Management Journal
Academy of Management Review
HRMagazine
Human Performance
Human Resource Management Review
International Journal of Selection and Assessment
Journal of Applied Psychology
Journal of Management
Journal of Vocational Behavior
People & strategy: journal of the Human Resource Planning Society.
People Management
Personnel Psychology
Research in Personnel and Human Resource Management
CSUN does not have electronic access to this title, so consider using a management database to find a citation and then request articles using ILL or CSU+.
Strategic HR Review
Talent Acquisition (HR.com)

Databases for researching HR issues

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window A searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Fully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window Legal search engine pulling from proprietary resources such as the West Key Number System, KeyCite, notes of decisions, and added search terms. Westlaw allows users to find cases, statutes, court rules, regulations, briefs, and legal news.