COMS 446: Rhetoric of Crime and Punishment

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Indexes over 380 publications related to film and television literature, with selected coverage of 300 additional publications. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects and reviews.

Cross-searching of multiple Gale databases: General OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Business Collection, and Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Index covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by \America: History & Life\)"

Provides online access to NCJRS abstracts and indexes, full-text publications, grant information, calendar of events, and national and international resources in the area of criminal justice and related subjects.

Online resource covering today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles.