LibGuides: Psychology: Subject Resources

Key Databases - Psychology

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text access to peer-reviewed articles from more than 80 journals in psychology, including journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), covering general, specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.

Indexing and full-text access to key business and general interest titles, from national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals. More than 5,600 titles including more than 4,000 in full text; Knight-Ridder/ Tribune News Service Newspaper articles; more than 20 reference books; and an integrated backfile updated daily.