LibGuides: CADV 452: Child Advocacy: Books, Databases, & Sample Searches

Books

Child Protection in America by John E. B. Myers
ISBN: 9780195169355
Publication Date: 2006-06-29
A History of Child Welfare by Eve P. Smith (Editor); Lisa A. Merkel-Holguin (Editor); Eve Smith (Editor); Lisa Merkel-Holguin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781560008668
Publication Date: 1995-01-30
Protecting Children in the Age of Outrage by Radha Jagannathan; Michael J. Camasso
Call Number: HV741 .J244 2013
ISBN: 9780195176964
Publication Date: 2013-02-19
Six Steps to Successful Child Advocacy by Amy Conley Wright; Kenneth J. Jaffe
Call Number: Reserve Desk HQ789 .W73 2014
ISBN: 9781452260945
Publication Date: 2013-12-02
Located on the third floor in the Reserves, Periodicals, and Microform room
Understanding Child Abuse and Neglect by Cynthia Crosson-Tower
Call Number: Floor3 HV6626.52 .T69 2014
ISBN: 9780205399697
Publication Date: 2013-06-20

Start your search for books or articles with these key databases for psychological and educational research!

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) provides\access to education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Online resource covering today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Try using one or more of the following sample subject searches to find resources within the library's databases.