Skip to Main Content
Skip to Library Help widget

Computer Science

Computer Science general subject guide

Systems Librarian, Library Liasion to Computer Science

Profile Photo
Christina Hennessey
she/her/hers
Contact:
CSUN
Library Room 465
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8328
818-677-7078
Subjects: Computer Science

Computer Science Databases: most useful

  • Provides full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
     
  • This database provides full-text access to thousands of e-books in technology, business, creative and digital media, and personal and professional development, including computer manuals and reference works. Includes O'Reilly & Pearson titles.
     
  • Full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles. Heavily integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
     
  • Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).

Computer Science Databases: also useful

  • Indexing, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 800 journals and periodicals covering the complete range of fields related to technology.
  • Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
  • Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science contains 50- to 100-page lectures synthesizing an important research or development topic, organized by series.
     
  • Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
     

Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources