Here is a link to all Deaf Studies databases.
Or you can search individual databases from the list below.
The Scholarly Sources section of the Research Strategies LibGuide gives details about how to find and read scholarly books and articles.
Google Scholar offers the ability to link directly to University Library resources. Enabling this feature will allow you to search in Google Scholar and obtain the full text of articles and other electronic materials carried by the University Library. You only need to set up this configuration once for each computer you use in order to retrieve University Library resources through Google Scholar.
The video below is from Minnesota State University, Mankato but the info will help you use Google Scholar effectively. Just substitute CSUN and you're set.
If the article isn't available in full text in the database you are searching, click 
to see if we have access to the full text through another database or in print.
Only current CSUN students, faculty and staff can access our databases from off campus. First click the name of the database. On the next screen log in, using your CSUN User ID and password (the same ID and password you use to log in to the portal).
An alternative is to download and use the campus Virtual Private Network to use your computer as if it were on campus. The VPN also supports uploading files to your campus udrive.
For more information, see Accessing Library Resources from Off-Campus and the Library's Copyright Statement (in particular, the Appropriate Use of the University Library's Electronic Resources section).
