This database has conference proceedings and reports related to computer science. This is a great resource if you are trying to pitch a new idea in tech--use it as a complement to the marketing and business databases that will help you determine market size and segmentation.
Similar to ACM, IEEE has great resources, but from an engineering/design standpoint as opposed to computer science.
Industry and Market Information
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Data PlanetThis link opens in a new windowA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowA business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
Financial Times (FT.com)This link opens in a new windowFT features world business, politics and economic news, as well as dedicated coverage of company news, climate change, technology, the arts, culture and book reviews. Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account that includes FT.com app or desktop access, set up “myFT” customized news feeds and alerts, access special reports and the ePaper, which is the digital reproduction of today’s print edition.
MIT Sloan Management ReviewThis link opens in a new windowA direct link to the MIT Sloan Management Review with access going back to 1988.
ProQuest Global NewsStreamThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.
Wall Street Journal 1984-present (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA link to the Wall Street Journal on the ProQuest platform. This interface is helpful if you are looking for a particular story in the WSJ published anytime 1984 or later.
Provides detailed country profile” for most countries in the world. Covers geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues. Includes country maps.