LibGuides: MKT 346: Marketing Research: Library resources for data and research

Finding a specific journal or article

To find a specific article, use OneSearch with keywords from the title. For example, say you were looking for an article entitled "Overview of objective measurement technologies for nutrition research, food-related consumer and marketing research," that appeared in Trends in Food Science and Technology in July, 2022.
By searching the first half of the title, the correct article is the first in the list of results:

To find out if the library subscribes to a particular journal, use the Journal Search tool.

A search for this cited journal (Trends in Food Science and Technology) shows that the library does subscribe and that there is full access from 1990 to the present.

You can also see from this record that this journal is peer reviewed, and it is a good idea to pay attention to that.

Databases (news and reports)

Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com) This link opens in a new window
This provides current access to the Wall Street Journal and all their online content. It requires new users to create a WSJ account. After registering, you will be able to use WSJ apps and log in across all devices.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates publications include market research handbooks covering the following sectors: Casinos, Gaming & Wagering; Consumer Behavior; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports; and Travel & Tourism.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Databases (research and data)

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.