LibGuides: RTM 314: Hospitality and Customer Service: Industry Report

Librarian

Brianna Limas

she/they

Email Me

Contact:

UL 102B

(818) 677-7696

Subjects: Geography, Recreation and Tourism Management

Industry Reports & Data

Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks
Data in handbooks on Travel & Tourism (2021-2022); Leisure (2021-2022); and Restaurant, Food & Beverage (2020-2021)

Data Planet
A statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.

Consumer Expenditure Survey and American Time Use Survey
From the US Bureau of Labor Statistics
National Parks Service Integrated Resource Management Applications
Data on number of visitors, species, and water quality and quantity in US national parks

NAICS Codes

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) was created by the US Census Bureau to systematically sort information on very specific industries. You can search in most of the business databases by NAICS code to get tightly focused results.

Bars, Taverns, and Nightclubs 722410
Bed-and-Breakfast Inns 721191
Casino Hotels 721120
Caterers 722320
Convention and Trade Show Organizers 561920
Cruise Lines, International 483112
Hotels and Motels 721110
Restaurants, Full-Service 722511
Restaurants, Limited-Service 722513
Wineries 312130

News & Research Articles

ABI/INFORM Complete
Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
IBISWorld
A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.
Mergent Online
Fully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.

RTM 314: Hospitality and Customer Service

Librarian

Industry Reports & Data

NAICS Codes

News & Research Articles

Industry Organizations