Japanese Language and Literature / 日本語

General information/Guides

• Organizations and Names (pdf file) bi-lingual names of Japanese government organizations and positions
• Daily Life Support for Foreign Nationals; 外国人生活支援ポータルサイト | (Immigration Services Agency of Japan.) English language information guide for foreigners nationals living in Japan. Includes processes and documents required by the government.
• Japanese Law Translation Enables you to search Japanese laws and English translation

Subject Guides to Gov Information

Japanese Constitution

• Constitution of Japan 日本国憲法 (Nippon koku kenpo)
• Documents relevant to the Constitution of Japan
• Archival documents relevant to the Consitution of Japan

Japanese Laws | 法令 (hourei)

• National Diet Library's Japanese Laws Federated Search 日本法令索引
• Japanese Law Making Process English language site
• Japanese Law, Cases, Government | Subject guide developed by University of Hawaii's Law Library

Cabinet and Agencies | 政府機関 (seifu kikan)

• E-Gov Japanese government information locator portal site
• インターネット資料 (Intanetto shiryo)
  Full text of the Japanese Government's publications collected by the National Diet Library. Searchable.
• Official Gazett table of contents search 官報目次検索
• Internet version Official Gazett インターネット版官報
• Prime Minister of Japan and its Cabinet top page 官邸トップページ
  includes links to each cabinet, agencies, and information on former Prime Ministers
• Local government information locator 全国自治体

Information on Japan's Diet 議会関係 (gikai kaikan)

• Search engine of the Diet meeting reports 国会会議録検索システム
  Includes full text reports.
• Search engine of the Japan's Imperial Parliament 帝國議会議事録検索システム
• House of Representatives 衆議院 (shugiin)
• House of Councillors 参議院 (sangiin)

US Government Sources on Japan

There are many publications on Japan from the US Government. Make sure check the CSUN Library's Government Documents to learn more.

Selected sites to provide full-texts online

govinfo - Official U.S. government portal for core documents from all branches of government.

USA.gov - Official U.S. Government web portal and search engine

Internet Archive - Searchable database of US Gov't documents

Statistics general/Guides

English-language guide to statistical information about Japan

• e-Stat Portal site for official statistics of Japan.