AIS 101 - Introduction to American Indian Studies

Legal search engine pulling from proprietary resources such as the West Key Number System, KeyCite, notes of decisions, and added search terms. Westlaw allows users to find cases, statutes, court rules, regulations, briefs, and legal news.

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.

Contains ethnographic collections on the cultures of the world, past and present, indexed by culture and subject, and covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

Drawing on holdings of The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History, this collection includes manuscript material, posters, broadsides, pamphlets and other materials related to American history from the start of the colonies through the end of the second world war.

Formerly the American Memory Project, the Digital Collections at the Library of Congress provide access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.

Online resource covering today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles.

Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas. Integrates articles from a wide range of journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses. The companion database (Ethnic NewsWatch: A History) provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content in Ethnic NewsWatch.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

Digital archive of more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers. Includes: Early American Newspapers, Series 1-3, 1690-1922; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998; California's Historical Newspapers, 1850-1922; and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.

Digital archive of American historical newspapers from California, selected from America's Historical Newspapers.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2014).

Digital archive of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, many published bilingually in Spanish and English.

Digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times from 1851-2012.