LibGuides: Anthropology: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

coleen.martin@csun.edu

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Journalism

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window Full-text digital, searchable database of American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications. Titles also available via Wiley Online Library.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

To see the complete listing of Anthropology-related databases, visit A-Z Databases: Anthropology.

Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses.

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic, scientific, technical, medical and professional publishers. Includes over 85,000 titles in multiple subject areas. To download e-books, users must create a personal Ebrary account and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software. Compatible with most devices, including iPad, iPhone, eReaders, laptops, etc., but not Kindle. For instructions, consult the Help Guide.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to thousands of full-text electronic books. Includes subscribed titles from eBook Academic Collection and purchased titles from eBook Collection (EBSCO).

Using OneSearch, type in your keywords and select Go.

Select the 'Books' filter and the "Available Online at CSUN" filters in the left column of the search results.