*This tutorial works best in Firefox or Internet Explorer.
Data-PlanetA statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Journal of Open Archaeology Data
Open access repository of data papers, "which do not contain research results but rather a concise description of a dataset, and where to find it."
Find Archival Materials
Includes "over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more."
Directory of Ethnographic Archives
From the Council for the Preservation of Anthropological Records (CoPAR), includes lists of archives, websites about anthropologists, and resources for anthropologists.
Calisphere provides free access to unique and historically important California related artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover over one million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.
CSUN Special Collections & Archives
Special Collections & Archives is the home of CSUN's rare book and periodical collections, as well as its archival and manuscript collections. Archival and manuscript collections can consist of many different kinds of materials, including correspondence, diaries, maps, university records, organizational records, photographs, and audio or video recordings.
Map Collection at the CSUN University Library
The Oviatt Library Map Collection at California State University, Northridge (CSUN) holds a research-level collection of approximately 400,000 historical and government maps, aerial photographs, atlases, and geospatial data that support research on campus.
Online Archive of California (OAC)
Provides descriptions of primary source collections (artwork, manuscripts, papers, historic photographs, etc.) maintained by more than 200 libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies and museums throughout California.