Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to Library Help widget

Asian American Studies

Welcome to the Asian American Studies Subject Guide. Use the left navigation links to learn about the kinds of Asian American Studies resources available to CSUN students and faculty.

Finding Archives in Special Collections & Archives

The majority of materials in Special Collections & Archives are archival. Archival materials are described as collections, and consist of unpublished records created by a person, family, or organization in the conduct of their affairs, kept because of their ongoing value. Each collection has a Finding Aid, which is similar to the Table of Contents in a book. Finding Aids in Special Collections & Archives are searchable via our institution page on the Online Archive of California, which is linked directly beneath the OneSearch box on the library's homepage.

link to FAD from library home page

Finding Aids: Browsing

Since the stacks in Special Collections & Archives are closed, it is difficult to browse our collections, especially archival collections. From our institution page in the Online Archive of California you can navigate through browsable lists of collections in the International Guitar Research Archives (IGRA), Old China Hands Archives, Special Collections, University Archives, and Urban Archives.

csun institutional home on oac

 

Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources