Online Archive of California The OAC brings together historical materials from a variety of California institutions, including museums, historical societies, and archives
Calisphere The University of California's gateway to primary sources; it includes more than 200,000 digitized items — photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts — related tothe diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history. Calisphere's content has been selected from the libraries and museums of the UC campuses, and from a variety of cultural heritage organizations across California.
California Heritage Collection Contains more than 30,000 images illustrating California's history and culture, from the collections of the Bancroft Library @ UC Berkeley.
Online access to over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
This site links to thousands of online historical exhibitions created by libraries, archives, museums and historical societies.
Allows users to search for materials in the Library of Congress's repositories and collections.
The Library of Congress's American Memory site provides free and open access to digital collections that include over 9 million items written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. American Memory is organized into more than 100 thematic collections based on their original format, their subject matter, or who first created, assembled, or donated them to the Library.
The portal to our records and information about our records. The catalog currently provides access to over 2 million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA), which are not available elsewhere online.
Online access to records in a small selection of historic databases preserved permanently in NARA. NARA has selected less than 1% of the data files in its holdings for public searching through AAD. NARA selected these data because the records identify specific persons, geographic areas, organizations, and dates. The records cover a wide variety of civilian and military functions and have many genealogical, social, political, and economic research uses.
Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources