Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOver 30,000 hours of streaming videos covering a wide range of subjects.
African Diaspora, 1860-PresentThis link opens in a new windowPrimary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera about migrations of people of African descent to countries around the world, from the 19th century to present day.
Asian Film OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThrough a selection of over 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights onto themes relevant across Asia, including modernity, globalization, female agency, social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity.
Black Studies in VideoThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video database with over 500 hours of documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.
C-SPAN Video LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA searchable library of over 200,000 hours of videos from all three C-SPAN networks covering federal politics in the United States.
Dance Online: Dance Studies CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe only collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials to support informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library
Docuseek2This link opens in a new windowDocuseek2 provides access to hundreds of streaming education videos from a variety of producers and distributors. You can search for a specific title or keyword, or browse videos by theme or title.
Filmakers OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculumrace and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Film PlatformThis link opens in a new windowOver 600 documentary films distributed by Roco Films
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary streaming video service providing access to digital educational films. Current access includes over 700 videos in many subject areas.
Human Rights Studies OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA research and learning database providing comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection is growing to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video that give voice to the countless victims of human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries.
Kanopy offers a number of videos that may be viewed online, through an app, or using Roku or Apple TV. Please note that the first time you use Kanopy via CSUN, you need to log in at csun.kanopy.com.
National Theatre CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThrough a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers high definition streaming video of productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
PBS Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS.
Shoah Foundation Institute Visual History ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowUsers must create an individual account in order to use this resource. A fully streaming video collection of more than 53,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity, including the Nanjing Massacre, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Armenian Genocide, and the Tutsi Genocide.
Sony Pictures ClassicsThis link opens in a new windowMore than 300 Sony Pictures Classics films from 1992 to 2015. Their catalog offers world cinema titles, and includes a strong emphasis on documentary, including works by filmmakers such as Louis Malle, Wim Wenders, Francis Ford Coppola, Ang Lee, Mike Leigh, Asghar Farhadi, Roman Polanski, Michael Haneke, David Cronenberg, Eric Rohmer, Terry Gilliam, Ismail Merchant, Errol Morris, Ingmar Bergman, Pedro Almodovar, and others.
Swank Digital CampusThis link opens in a new windowSwank is the world's largest non-theatrical distributor of motion pictures for public performance and the acknowledged leader in the field.
