MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowProvides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world — Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
Literature Criticism OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to Something about the Author; Dictionary of Literary Biography; and these Literature Criticism Online collections: Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowProvides biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Draws from a number of Gale sources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Shakespearean Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, Children's Literature Review.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowFull text of articles from over 300 periodicals and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals. Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowArchive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.
HAPI Online: Hispanic American Periodicals IndexThis link opens in a new windowContains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Includes information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Many of the citations are linked to full text.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowFull text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980This link opens in a new windowDigital archive of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, many published bilingually in Spanish and English.
Latin America in VideoThis link opens in a new windowOver 250 hours of original language documentaries from producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The films cover Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more.
Descarga Cultura.UNAMThis link opens in a new windowA Podcast from the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) covering Mexican literature, theater, music, and other cultural topics.
Ethnic NewsWatch + Ethnic NewsWatch: A HistoryThis link opens in a new windowProvides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses. The companion database (Ethnic NewsWatch: A History) provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content in Ethnic NewsWatch.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCollection of over 200 cross-searchable language and subject reference works from Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library, including titles in the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.
