Assistive Technology Studies and Human Services

Indexes over 4,900 nursing and allied health journals, with cited references from more than 1,400 journals; provides full-text access to more than 770 journals. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

A citation and abstract database that covers a wide reange of disciplines. Scopus is provided by Elsevier who also provides the database Science Direct. Scopus will be replacing Web of Science. The links to citing articles often appear in OneSearch records also.

Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.

This online library consists of ebooks (lectures) that summarize important research or development topics in computer science or engineering, authored by an expert in the field. The collection covers engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering.

A citation and abstract database that covers a wide range of disciplines. Allows search by author and institution, includes citation data, and allows for in-depth searching on a concept or topic.