Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to Library Help widget

Educational Psychology & Counseling

Journals from Aggregate Sources

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

  • Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)

  • Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and disse . . .

SAGE Journals Online

  • Full text access to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

  • Full text of articles from some 215 journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 periodicals dating as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social scie . . .

Project MUSE

  • Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

  • Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Academic Search Premier

  • A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.

CQ Researcher

  • Overview of a contentious American social or political issue each week. 1923 to present.

Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective

  • Indexes journals in the humanities and social sciences covering the period 1907-1984

JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive

  • A collection of scholarly journals in many fields. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded. Requires MIT identification on and off campus.