African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (database) - is an archive of more than 270 historically significant African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Tom & Ethel Bradley Center - has over one million images produced by Los Angeles-based photographers that document the social, cultural and political lives of the diverse communities of Los Angeles and the Southern California region between the 1910s and the present. The archives contain one of the largest collections of African American photographers west of the Mississippi and the most extensive collection in Southern California.
California Eagle, 1943-1951 (journal, microfilm) - is the oldest African-American newspaper. California Eagle was based in Los Angeles.
Chicago Defender, 1910-1975 (historical newspaper) - was was the nation's most influential black weekly newspaper by the advent of World War I, with more than two thirds of its readership base located outside of Chicago.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers, 1836-1922 (Library of Congress) - is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.
Ethnic News Watch (database) - Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses.
Filipinas, 1994-2010 (periodical) - was a monthly, nationally distributed Filipino American magazine.
Filipino Express, 1994-present (periodical)
Grito del Sol (English), 1976-1982 (stored periodical)
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 (database) - Digital archive of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, many published bilingually in Spanish and English.
Indian Country Today, 1983-1988 and 1993-2011 (periodical)
KoreAm, 1999-2015 (stored periodical) - was a monthly print magazine in English serving the Asian American community.
Korea Times, 1990-2001 (periodical)
La Opinión (Spanish), 1926 (microfilm and database)
La Raza (English), 1970-1973 (stored periodical)
Los Angeles Sentinel, 1934-2005 (periodical) - is a weekly newspaper serving the African-American community.
Los Angeles Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2014).
Northwest Asian Weekly, 1993-present (periodical)
Urban Archives (CSUN)
