Family and Consumer Sciences

Full-text articles from more than 300 publications, and indexing and abstracts for over 600 publications and 13,000 art dissertations covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, and architecture. Also includes indexing of nearly 200,000 art reproductions and a database-specific thesaurus.

Indexes over 600 journals, 13,000 dissertations, and almost 200,000 art reproductions covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, and architecture.

Digital archive containing over 1.6 million world art and architecture images. Requires Flash Player version 6.0 or later.

Provides cross-searchable access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, a specially-created taxonomy, an e-book collection, and an extensive color image bank as well as other resources. Access restricted to 3 users at a time.

Gateway to online art resources: Grove Art Online, comprising the full text of The Dictionary of Art; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Access restricted to 1 user at a time.

Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Indexes begin with 1983, abstracts in 1984, and full text in 1994.

Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature. Offers access to information about history, culture, science and seminal developments across nearly a century.

Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Full-text articles from nearly 460 publications, with indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications.

Access to full-text articles on companies, products, markets, industries, economics, and management disciplines. Also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, broker research reports and full-text PR Newswire releases on those companies.

Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Online access to directories: Brands and their Companies; Business Rankings Annual; Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory; Encyclopedia of Associations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Market Share Reporter; National Faculty Directory; Research Centers Directory; Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans; and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.

A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.

Mintel Reports include detailed consumer research, sales data and market information along with analysis, context and commentary to provide the complete picture of the past, present and future of key markets.

Richard K. Miller & Associates publications include market research handbooks covering the following sectors: Casinos, Gaming & Wagering; Consumer Behavior; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports; and Travel & Tourism.