Family and Consumer Sciences

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks on a wide array of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, and teacher evaluation.

Bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals, books, monographs, and education-related conference papers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Access generously provided by the College of Education.

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) provides\access to education literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents.

Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas. Integrates articles from a wide range of journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Online resource covering today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Full text of articles from some 215 journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 periodicals dating as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Streaming video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Features counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, and lectures. Access generously provided by Campus Quality Fee.

Collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Access generously provided by Campus Quality Fee.

Streaming video collection defines and explores today's latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society, with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews. Access generously provided by NIH/NLM Women's Health Resources Dissemination Outreach Project.

Streaming video collection for the study of LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences. Includes documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films. Access generously provided by Campus Quality Fee.