Civic and Community Engagement

• ​​​​​​data.gov.uk - Provides data published by the UK government, local authorities, and public bodies, including education data on students, training, qualifications, and the National Curriculum.

• data.world - Offers over 3109 education datasets including performance data, school demographics, and more.

• Department of Education Open Data Platform (U.S.) - Features data products and resources related to education in the United States, including special education programs and college scorecard data.

• Explore Education Statistics - Official Department for Education (DfE) statistics and data in England on various education-related themes such as higher education, school performance, and teacher workforce.

• Open Education Analytics (OEA) - An open-source community coordinated by Microsoft Education, collaborating with education systems worldwide to develop modern data intelligence capabilities.

CALIFORNIA

• ​​​​​​​California Educational Data Processing Association (CEDPA): Offers resources and support for educational data systems and reporting in California, with a focus on improving the management and use of information in schools.​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​

• Cal-PASS Plus: Provides data and insights on student performance and pathways through California's educational systems, aiming to improve student success in transitioning from K-12 to college and career.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

• RAND California: A source for statistics on California's public K-12 schools, higher education institutions, and special education programs. It includes a wide range of topics such as test scores, demographics, and finances. 

• Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS): Managed by NCES, IPEDS offers data on U.S. post-secondary institutions, including program completions, graduation rates, faculty, finance, and more.

• The College Scorecard: A U.S. Department of Education website that provides data on college costs, graduation rates, debt, and post-college earnings.

• UNESCO Institute for Statistics - Higher Education: Offers a broad range of data on higher education systems worldwide, including enrollment, graduation rates, and educational outcomes.

​​​​​​​

CALIFORNIA

• California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office - Data Mart: Offers a wide range of data on student demographics, enrollment, and outcomes across the California Community Colleges system.

​​​​​​​

• ​​​​​​​California Postsecondary Education Commission (CPEC): While no longer operational, CPEC's historical data provides insights into California's higher education planning and policy analysis.

• California State University (CSU) Analytic Studies: Provides access to data and reports on CSU systemwide statistics, including enrollment, degrees, faculty and staff, and finances.

​​​​​​​

• University of California (UC) Information Center: A hub for data and analysis on admissions, enrollment, academic performance, outcomes, and faculty and staff across the UC system.

• Common Core of Data (CCD): The CCD is the Department of Education's primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States.

• EdData: Funded by the U.S. Department of Education, this site offers detailed data on K-12 schools and districts across the United States.

• National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) - DataLab: Offers various datasets on K-12 education in the United States, including assessments, enrollment, and teacher statistics.

• SchoolDigger: Provides K-12 school performance data in the United States, including test scores and student demographics.

​​​​​​​

CALIFORNIA

• ​​​​​​​California Department of Education - DataQuest: Offers a wide range of data reports on school performance, demographics, test scores, graduation rates, and more for public K-12 schools in California.

​​​​​​​

• California School Dashboard: Provides information on how schools and districts are performing on multiple indicators, including academic performance, graduation rates, college/career readiness, and others.

​​​​​​​

• Ed-Data: A partnership between the California Department of Education, EdSource, and the Fiscal Crisis & Management Assistance Team/California School Information Services (FCMAT/CSIS) that offers fiscal, demographic, and performance data on California's K-12 schools.