Civic and Community Engagement

• NIST Chemistry Webbook This site provides chemical data for a wide variety of chemical substances. The database can be searched via chemical name, molecular formula, molecular structure, CAS registry number and chemical reaction.

• NMRShiftDB  "NMRShiftDB is a NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Last not least, it features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users."

• Sigma Aldrich Catalog Sigma Aldrich provides some spectra and chemical information for many of their chemical products. MSDS are also available.

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds, SDBS Spectra from Japan's National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

MS: ~ 24200 spectra updated
1H NMR: ~ 14800 spectra updated
13C NMR: ~ 13100 spectra updated
FT-IR: ~ 51600 spectra updated
Raman: ~ 3500 spectra
ESR: ~ 2500 spectra

Download PowerPoint Slide- Finding Statistics for Health & Human Development

This PowerPoint presentation offers an overview of datasets and statistics for topics relevant to the College of Health & Human Development.

• CDC National Survey Collections Public health statistics

• Health Data.gov Datasets, tools, and applications gathered from agencies across the Federal government.

• Health Services Research National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health has Health Statistics, Data Repositories, and useful tools from Global agencies and U.S. Government entities.

• National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) Contains current data from surveys such as the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), birth and mortality detail files, National Immunization Survey, Longitudinal Study of Aging, and National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG).

• USA.gov -Data and Statistics site has statistics from Environment, Energy, and Agriculture to  Family, Home, and Community, to Health and Nutrition data.