Civic and Community Engagement

• American National Election Studies (ANES) Contains data on voting, public opinion and political participation. Cumulative, time-series, panel and contextual data are available for download.

• California Immigration Data Portal-Civic Participation Data on the extent to which immigrants are able to engage and participate in their communities

• Election Administration and Voting Survey and Data Sets Data and analyses of US elections, including data on presidential, congressional, and gubernatorial elections, political parties, campaigns, and demographic information.

• Federal Election Commission Data Catalog Downloadable campaign finance information

• Harvard Election Data Archive A space to share and improve election data. You can create an account and either correct the cataloging information for the studies in this dataverse or upload new data files.

• Historical Election Returns Datasets, 1788-1990 Four ICPSR studies that provide datasets of electoral returns for approx. 90% of all elections to the offices of president, governor, United States senator, and United States representative for all parties and candidates 1788-1990. Most returns are at the county level.

• Library of Congress U.S. Election Statistics: A Resource Guide A list of online and print resources that contain U.S. election statistics for both federal and state elections.

Fundamentals of Polling (Roper Center) Describes the basic princi­ples of polling and sampling in a question ­and­ answer format.

UNITED STATES

• ABC News Polls (U.S.)
• Associated Press Poll Data (U.S.)
• CBA News Poll Database (U.S.)
• Fox News Poll (U.S.)
• L.A. Times Polls (U.S.)
• National Opinion Research Center (U.S.)
• New York Times Polls (U.S.)
• SRBI Polls (U.S.)
• Washington Post Polls (U.S.)

INTERNATIONAL

• AFRO Barometer (International)
• Canadian Opinion Research Archive
• LAPOP- Latin American Public Opinion Project (International)
• Latinobarometro (International)
• Mansfield Asian Opinion Polls Database (International)
• Pew Research Center Data
• World Public Opinion.org (International)
• World Values Survey (International)

• CEPPS Election Guide Information on international elections: Subnational elections of high interest; Political parties and candidates; Referendum provisions; News on election-related laws and developments around the world; Political institutions and electoral systems; Election results and voter turnout.

• Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA) Contains approximately 1100 elections from 70+ countries at a constituency level for lower house legislative elections. Includes votes received by each candidate/party, total votes cast, number of eligible voters, and seat figures where available. Available in Stata, SPSS, and raw data formats. Dates are variable, but generally 1945+

​​​​​​​

• Database of Political Institutions The Database of Political Institutions presents institutional and electoral results data such as measures of checks and balances, tenure and stability of the government, identification of party affiliation and ideology, and fragmentation of opposition and government parties in the legislature, among others. The current version of the database, which is now hosted at the IDB, expands its coverage to about 180 countries for 42 years, 1975–2017.

• Global Elections Database Build data sets on national and subnational elections around the world 1940s-2010s. Accessible in multiple formats: spreadsheets, tables and GIS maps.